Nasza strona wykorzystuje ciasteczka (ang. cookies). Korzystanie ze strony oznacza wyrażenie zgody na ich użycie. Dowiedz się więcej.

logo angielski słówka
popychać, posunąć
la recette
la clase
i baffi

Teraz i Ty możesz podzielić się z innymi swoją wiedzą z języka obcego!
Ocena:    0 / 5
Liczba głosów:    0

Polscy laureaci Nagrody Nobla - The Nobel Prize Winners from Poland

It was Alfred Nobel who bequeathed a lot of money to talented people. Nowadays thanks to him, there is a foundation that awards six people for their achievements every year. The Nobel Prize is given in six categories: chemistry, physics, medicine, physiology, literature and since 1969 in field of economics. The Nobel Prizes are given in Oslo and in Stockholm on the day of Nobel's death anniversary - that is to say - on 10th of December.

The first Polish to have been awarded the Nobel Prize was Marie Curie nee Sklodowska jointly with her husband Pierre Curie. They were given this prize in 1903 "in recognition of the extraordinary services they rendered by their joint researches on the radiation phenomena" discovered by Professor Henri Becquerel. Next in 1911 Marie Sklodowska Curie was awarded the Nobel Prize in recognition of her discovery of the elements radium and polonium.

As for as the Polish literature is concerned, we - Poles can be proud of four Nobel Prizes. The first one was given to Henryk Sienkiewicz in 1905 "because of his outstanding merits as an epic writer" and more precisely for "Quo vadis".

Wladyslaw Stanislaw Reymont (penname of Reyment) was given this prize in 1924 for his great national epic, "The Peasants". In 11980 it was Czeslaw Milosz who received the Nobel Prize for the entire artistic work.

Recently in 1996 Wislawa Szymborska - a great poet was appreciated for her poetry. The poetry of Wislawa Szymborska "with ironic precision allows the historical and biological context to come to light in fragments of human reality". Wislawa Szymborska made her debut in March 1945 with a poem "Szukam slowa" ("I am looking for a Word"). She is an author of 16 collections of poetry. She has also translated French poetry. Her poems have been translated into English, German, Swedish, Italian, Danish and other languages. According to me Wislawa Szymborska is a great poet of 20th century.

One cannot forget about the Nobel Prize which was given in 1989 to Lech Wałęsa - ex-president of Poland and founder of the Solidarity trade union.

The Nobel Prizes are given to great people and that is why if I could, I would give it to a great Pole who changes the world, our souls and us - the Pope John Paul the second.

[Arkadiusz Szymczak]

Tagi: , , , , , , , , , ,

Zaproponuj zmianę
Kieszonkowiec angielski Remember Forget (9+)   Kieszonkowiec angielski Remember Forget (9+)

Wyjątkowa gra karciana do nauki angielskich czasowników

do góry

Copyright 2017 © slowka.pl Serwis należy do wydawnictwa Edgard jezykiobce.pl logo
Webdesign: TonikStudio.pl